Youth Group

Welcome to SJV Youth

The Archdiocese of Seattle requires all Church Personnel (defined as all clergy, all employees and all volunteers who have ongoing, unsupervised contact with minors or vulnerable adults) to take part in our Safe Environments program in three ways: 
  1. Successfully undergo a criminal background check every three years.
  2. Complete the Protecting God’s Children course within 90 days of beginning service.
  3. Read and sign the Archdiocesan policies of conduct.

You may complete these requirements by accessing Virtus database ,  follow the directions under the “registration” tab.  

Contact Maybeth Terashima for information about Middle School Youth Group, High School Youth Group, and Confirmation:  425-823-0787 x 103

Middle School Youth Group Schedule School Year 2017-18      Meets Mondays from 7:00-8:30 pm unless noted otherwise

  1. Saturday, September 30- Sunday October 1, 2017 Harry Potter RETREAT     Session #1
  2. Monday,  October 9, 2017             Session #2
  3. Monday, October 16, 2017            Session #3
  4. Monday, October 23, 2017            Session #4
  5. Monday, October 30, 2017            Session #5
  6. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, November 6, 2017     DUE TO PARISH AUCTION
  7. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, November 13, 2017   DUE TO CYC*
  8. SUNDAY, November 19, 2017       Session #6 Wato Children’s Choir @ 5:00pm
  9. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, November 27, 2017  DUE TO THANKSGIVING
  10. Monday, December 4, 2017           Session #7
  11. Monday, December 11, 2017         Session #8
  12. NO MS  YOUTH GROUP Monday, December 18, 2017  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  13. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, December 25, 2017  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  14. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, January 1, 2018       DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  15. Monday, January 8, 2018              Session #9
  16. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, January 15, 2018    DUE TO MLK WEEKEND
  17. Monday, January 22, 2018           Session #10
  18. Monday, January 29, 2018           Session #11
  19. Monday, February 5, 2018           Session #12
  20. Monday, February 12, 2018         Session #13
  21. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, February 19, 2018   DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  22. Monday, February 26, 2018         Session #14
  23. Monday, March 5, 2018                Session #15
  24. SATURDAY, March 10, 2018 JH RALLY     Session #16
  25. Monday, March 12, 2018            Session #17
  26. Monday, March 19, 2018            Session #18
  27. Monday, March 26, 2018            Session #19
  28. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, April 2, 2018         DUE TO EASTER
  29. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, April 9, 2018         DUE TO LWSD SPRING BREAK
  30. Monday, April 16, 2018              Session #20
  31. Monday, April 23, 2018              Session #21              Minute to Win It
  32. Monday, April 30, 2018              Session #22              Laser Tag — FINAL

*Catholic Youth Convention for High Schoolers

Register for Youth Group

For Youth Migrant Project information please see outreach page or contact Jan Kline

High School Youth Group Schedule School Year 2017-18      Meets Sundays from 5:00-6:45 pm unless noted otherwise

  1. Saturday, September 30- Sunday October 1, 2017 Harry Potter RETREAT     Session #1
  2. Sunday, October 8, 2017             Session #2
  3. Sunday, October 15, 2017           Session #3
  4. Sunday, October 22, 2017          Session #4
  5. Sunday, October 29, 2017          Session #5
  6. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, November 5, 2017     DUE TO PARISH AUCTION
  7. Saturday, November 11 – Sunday, November 12, 2017 CYC   Session #6
  8. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, November 12, 2017 DUE TO CYC
  9. Sunday, November 19, 2017       Session #7 Wato Children’s Choir
  10. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, November 26, 2017  DUE TO THANKSGIVING
  11. Sunday, December 3, 2017        Session #8
  12. Sunday, December 10, 2017      Session #9
  13. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, December 17, 2017   DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  14. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, December 24, 2017  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  15. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, December 31, 2017 DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  16. Sunday, January 7, 2018           Session #10
  17. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, January 14, 2018    DUE TO MLK WEEKEND
  18. Sunday, January 21, 2018         Session #11
  19. Sunday, January 28, 2018        Session #12
  20. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, February 4, 2018    DUE TO SUPERBOWL
  21. Sunday, February 11, 2018        Session #13
  22. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, February 18, 2018  DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  23. Sunday, February 25, 2018        Session #14
  24. Sunday, March 4, 2018               Session #15
  25. Sunday, March 11, 2018              Session #16
  26. Sunday, March 18, 2018             Session #17
  27. Sunday, March 25, 2018             Session #18
  28. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, April 1, 2018         DUE TO EASTER
  29. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, April 8, 2018        DUE TO LWSD SPRING BREAK
  30. Sunday, April 15, 2018              Session #19
  31. Sunday, April 22, 2018             Session #20       Minute to Win It
  32. Sunday, April 29, 2018             Session #21       Laser Tag — FINAL
  33. Sunday, June 10, 2018         Baccalaureate 10:30 am Mass for graduating students

*Catholic Youth Convention for High Schoolers

Register for Youth Group

For Mission Trek Esperanza information please see outreach page or contact Jan Kline

 

SJV Confirmation Classes 2017-18 school year

Meets Saturdays from 2:45-4:45pm unless otherwise noted 

2017-2018 class requires candidates   

  • attend at least 3 high school youth group meetings
  • work 2 ministry service hours
  • attend confirmation meetings which are listed below: 
  1. Saturday, September 23, 2017    Session #1   Family Meeting    Expectations, etc…
  2. Saturday, October 14, 2017         Session #2
  3. Saturday, November 18, 2017     Session #3
  4. Saturday, December 9, 2017       Session #4
  5. Friday, January 12 – Sunday, January 14, 2018  Session #5  Offsite RETREAT
  6. Saturday, February 10, 2018      Session #6
  7. Saturday, March 17, 2018           Session #7
  8. Saturday, April 21, 2018           Session #8 MINI RETREAT 1:30-4:45pm+ MASS
  9. TBA May 2018             REHEARSAL
  10. TBA May  2018           CONFIRMATION with a Reception following

**Prior to being confirmed, each confirmation candidate will seek the sacrament of Reconciliation**                          

Register for Youth Group.

Confirmation Ministries.

For Mission Trek Esperanza information please see outreach page.

For Medical Teams International see outreach page.

For Esperanza adult trek see outreach page.