Youth Group

Welcome to SJV Youth

The Archdiocese of Seattle requires all Church Personnel (defined as all clergy, all employees and all volunteers who have ongoing, unsupervised contact with minors or vulnerable adults) to take part in our Safe Environments program in three ways: 
  1. Successfully undergo a criminal background check every three years.
  2. Complete the Protecting God’s Children course within 90 days of beginning service.
  3. Read and sign the Archdiocesan policies of conduct.

You may complete these requirements by accessing Virtus database ,  follow the directions under the “registration” tab.  

Contact Maybeth Terashima for information about Middle School Youth Group, High School Youth Group, and Confirmation:  425-823-0787 x 103

Middle School Youth Group Schedule School Year 2016-17      Meets Mondays from 7:00-8:30 pm unless noted otherwise

  1. Saturday, October 1- Sunday October 2, 2016 Harry Potter RETREAT     Session #1
  2. Monday,  October 10, 2016             Session #2
  3. Monday, October 17, 2016              Session #3
  4. Monday, October 24, 2016             Session #4
  5. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, October 31, 2016       DUE TO HALLOWEEN
  6. Monday, November 7, 2016           Session #5
  7. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, November 14, 2016   DUE TO CYC*
  8. Monday, November 21, 2016         Session #6
  9. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, November 28, 2016  DUE TO THANKSGIVING
  10. Monday, December 5, 2016           Session #7
  11. Monday, December 12, 2016         Session #8
  12. NO MS  YOUTH GROUP Monday, December 19, 2016  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  13. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, December 26, 2016  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  14. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, January 2, 2017       DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  15. Monday, January 9, 2017              Session #9
  16. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, January 16, 2017     DUE TO MLK WEEKEND
  17. Monday, January 23, 2017           Session #10
  18. Monday, January 30, 2017           Session #11
  19. Monday, February 6, 2017            Session #12
  20. Monday, February 13, 2017          Session #13
  21. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, February 20, 2017   DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  22. Monday, February 27, 2017         Session #14
  23. Monday, March 6, 2017                Session #15
  24. SATURDAY, March 11, 2017 JH RALLY     Session #16
  25. Monday, March 13, 2017              Session #17
  26. Monday, March 20, 2017             Session #18        Parish Mission: Father John Cusick
  27. Monday, March 27, 2017             Session #19
  28. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, April 3, 2017           DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  29. Monday, April 10, 2017               Session #20
  30. NO MS YOUTH GROUP Monday, April 17, 2017         DUE TO EASTER
  31. Monday, April 24, 2017              Session #21
  32. Monday, May 1, 2017                  Session #22              Bowling
  33. Monday, May 8, 2017                 Session #23              Minute to Win it FINAL

*Catholic Youth Convention for High Schoolers

Register for Youth Group

For Youth Migrant Project information please see outreach page or contact Jan Kline

High School Youth Group Schedule School Year 2016-17      Meets Sundays from 5:00-6:45 pm unless noted otherwise

  1. Saturday, October 1- Sunday October 2, 2016 Harry Potter RETREAT     Session #1
  2. Sunday, October 9, 2016               Session #2
  3. Sunday, October 16, 2016             Session #3
  4. Sunday, October 23, 2016            Session #4
  5. Sunday, October 30, 2016            Session #5
  6. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, November 6, 2016  DUE TO PARISH AUCTION
  7. Saturday, November 12 – Sunday, November 13, 2016 CYC   Session #6
  8. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, November 13, 2016 DUE TO CYC
  9. Sunday, November 20, 2016       Session #7
  10. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, November 27, 2016  DUE TO THANKSGIVING
  11. Sunday, December 4, 2016         Session #8
  12. Sunday, December 11, 2016        Session #9
  13. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, December 18, 2016   DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  14. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, December 25, 2016  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  15. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, January 1, 2017       DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  16. Sunday, January 8, 2017            Session #10
  17. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, January 15, 2017    DUE TO MLK WEEKEND
  18. Sunday, January 22, 2017         Session #11
  19. Sunday, January 29, 2017         Session #12
  20. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, February 5, 2017    DUE TO SUPERBOWL
  21. Sunday, February 12, 2017        Session #13
  22. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, February 19, 2017  DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  23. Sunday, February 26, 2017        Session #14
  24. Sunday, March 5, 2017               Session #15
  25. Sunday, March 12, 2017             Session #16
  26. Sunday, March 19, 2017             Session #17      Parish Mission: Father John Cusick
  27. Sunday, March 16, 2017             Session #18
  28. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, April 2, 2017          DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  29. Sunday, April 9, 2017                 Session #19
  30. NO HS YOUTH GROUP Sunday, April 16, 2017        DUE TO EASTER
  31. Sunday, April 23, 2017              Session #20
  32. Sunday, April 30, 2017              Session #21        Bowling
  33. Sunday, May 7, 2017                  Session #22       Minute to Win it FINAL
  34. Sunday, June 11, 2017         Baccalaureate 10:30 am Mass for graduating students

*Catholic Youth Convention for High Schoolers

Register for Youth Group

For Mission Trek Esperanza information please see outreach page or contact Jan Kline

 

SJV will not hold Confirmation Classes this 2016-17 school year                                              

Register for Youth Group.

For Mission Trek Esperanza information please see outreach page.

For Medical Teams International see outreach page.

For Esperanza adult trek see outreach page.