Youth Group

Welcome to SJV Youth.

In order to work or volunteer  with Youth at St. John Vianney Parish all adults must complete a criminal background check to download background check form click HERE. After completing the forms, turn them into the parish office.

Welcome to our new youth minister: Maybeth Terashima!  You may contact Maybeth at the Parish office 425-823-0787 x 103

Middle School Youth Group Schedule School Year 2015-16  Meets Mondays from 7:00-8:30 pm unless noted otherwise

 

  1. Monday,  September 28, 2015      Kick off & Ice Cream Social
  2. Saturday, October 3- Sunday October 4, 2015 Agape & the Philosophers Stone RETREAT
  3. Monday, October 12, 2015             Session #3
  4. Monday, October 19, 2015             Session #4
  5. Monday, October 26, 2015            Session #5
  6. SUNDAY NOVEMBER 1, 2016 10:30 AM MASS COME DRESSED IN WHITE
  7. Monday, November 2, 2015          Session #6
  8. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, November 9, 2015  DUE TO HS YOUTH CONVENTION
  9. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, November 16, 2015  DUE TO PARISH AUCTION
  10. Monday, November 23, 2015        Session #7
  11. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, November 30, 2015  DUE TO THANKSGIVING
  12. Monday, December 7, 2015          Session #8
  13. Monday, December 14, 2015        Session #9
  14. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, December 21, 2015  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  15. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, December 28, 2015  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  16. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, January 4, 2016        DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  17. Monday, January 11, 2016         Session #10
  18. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, January 18, 2016      DUE TO MLK WEEKEND
  19. Monday, January 18, 2016        Session #11
  20. SUNDAY JANUARY 24, 2016 10:30 AM MASS COME DRESSED IN SCHOOL COLORS
  21. Monday, January 25, 2016       Session #12
  22. Monday, February 1, 2016        Session #13
  23. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, February 8, 2016      DUE TO SUPERBOWL
  24. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, February 15, 2016     DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  25. Monday, February 22, 2016      Session #14
  26. Monday, February 29, 2016      Session #15
  27. SATURDAY, March 5, 2016 JH RALLY (TENTATIVE DATE) http://www.seattlearchdiocese.org/OYYAE/Youth/Events/JHR.aspx
  28. Monday, March 7, 2016             Session #17
  29. Monday, March 14, 2016           Session #18
  30. Monday, March 21, 2016           Session #19
  31. Sacred Triduum Services      March 24-26, 2016 Holy Thursday Liturgy, Good Friday Liturgy and Holy Saturday Liturgy
  32. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, March 28, 2016     DUE TO EASTER
  33. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, April 4, 2016          DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  34. Monday, April 11, 2016           Session #20
  35. Monday, April 18, 2016          Session #21
  36. Monday, April 25, 2016          Session #22
  37. Monday, May 2, 2016             Minute to Win it Final Session #23
  38. Fri &Sat. March 20-21           YMP MINI-Mission- see Outreach site for details or contact Jan Kline

Senior High Youth Group & Esperanza Schedule 2015-16   Meets Sundays from 5:00-6:45 pm unless noted otherwise

  1. Sunday,  September 27, 2015      Kick off & Ice Cream Social
  2. Saturday, October 3- Sunday October 4, 2015 Agape & the Philosophers Stone RETREAT
  3. Sunday, October 11, 2015             Session #3
  4. Sunday, October 18, 2015            Session #4
  5. Sunday, October 25, 2015            Session #5
  6. SUNDAY NOVEMBER 1, 2016 10:30 AM MASS COME DRESSED IN WHITE
  7. Sunday, November 1, 2015          Session #6
  8. Saturday, November 7 – Sunday, November 8, 2015 HS YOUTH CONVENTION   http://www.seattlearchdiocese.org/OYYAE/Youth/Events/CYC.aspx
  9. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, November 8, 2015  DUE TO HS YOUTH CONVENTION
  10. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, November 15, 2015  DUE TO PARISH AUCTION
  11. Sunday, November 22, 2015        Session #8
  12. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, November 29, 2015  DUE TO THANKSGIVING
  13. Sunday, December 6, 2015          Session #9
  14. Sunday, December 13, 2015        Session #10
  15. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, December 20, 2015  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  16. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, December 27, 2015  DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  17. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, January 3, 2016        DUE TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
  18. Sunday, January 10, 2016         Session #11
  19. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, January 17, 2016      DUE TO MLK WEEKEND
  20. Sunday, January 17, 2016        Session #12
  21. SUNDAY JANUARY 24, 2016 10:30 AM MASS COME DRESSED IN SCHOOL COLORS
  22. Sunday, January 24, 2016        Session #13
  23. Sunday, January 31, 2016        Session #14
  24. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, February 7, 2016      DUE TO SUPERBOWL
  25. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, February 14, 2016    DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  26. Sunday, February 21, 2016      Session #15
  27. Sunday, February 28, 2016      Session #16
  28. Sunday, March 6, 2016             Session #17
  29. Sunday, March 13, 2016           Session #18
  30. Sunday, March 20, 2016          Session #19
  31. Sacred Triduum Services      March 24-26, 2016 Holy Thursday Liturgy, Good Friday Liturgy and Holy Saturday Liturgy
  32. NO YOUTH GROUP Sunday, March 27, 2016     DUE TO EASTER
  33. NO YOUTH GROUP Monday, April 3, 2016         DUE TO LWSD BREAK
  34. Sunday, April 10, 2016           Session #20
  35. Sunday, April 17, 2016           Session #21
  36. Sunday, April 24, 2016          Session #22
  37. Sunday, May 1, 2016             Minute to Win it Final Session #23
  38. Sunday, June 5, 2016            Baccalaureate 10:30 am Mass & Reception for graduating HS
  39. Fri &Sat. March 20-21           YMP MINI-Mission- see Outreach site for details or contact Jan Kline

 

Confirmation

There will be no celebration of the Sacrament of Confirmation in 2015.    2016 class requires candidates attend all senior high youth group meetings plus a once a month Confirmation meeting starting in January, 2016. 

Register for Youth Group.

For Mission Trek Esperanza information please see outreach page.

For Medical Teams International see outreach page.

For Esperanza adult trek see outreach page.